Football Africa Cup of Nations 2013 Qualification - played 2012

Second Round

Winners qualify to the Final Tournament in South Africa.
Draw on 05.07.2012 in Johannesburg (RSA).
datesteam 1scoresteam 2HTaggr.
08.09,13.10Mali3-04-1Botswana1-01-07-1 Details
09.09,14.10Zimbabwe3-10-2Angola3-00-23-3 Details
Angola won in a away goals rule
08.09,13.10Ghana2-01-0Malawi1-01-03-0 Details
08.09,13.10Zambia1-00-1Uganda1-00-11-1 Details
Zambia won with penalties 9-8
08.09,14.10Cape Verde2-01-2Cameroon1-01-13-2 Details
08.09,13.10Sierra Leone2-20-0Tunisia1-00-02-2 Details
Tunisia won in a away goals rule
09.09,14.10Guinea1-00-2Niger0-00-01-2 Details
08.09,14.10Sudan5-30-2Ethiopia3-10-05-5 Details
Ethiopia won in a away goals rule
08.09,13.10Ivory Coast4-22-0Senegal1-10-06-2Details
09.09,14.10Congo DR4-01-2Equat. Guinea0-01-25-2 Details
08.09,14.10Gabon1-11-2Togo0-00-12-3 Details
08.09,14.10Central Africa1-01-3Burkina Faso 1-22-3Details

First Round

Teams that played in CAN 2012 were exempt from this Round.
Draw on 28.10.2011 in Malabo (EQU).
datesteam 1scoresteam 2HTaggr.
29.02,17.06Ethiopia0-01-1Benin0-01-11-1 Details
Ethiopia won in a away goals rule
29.02,16.06Rwanda0-00-2Nigeria0-00-10-2 Details
29.02,17.06Burundi2-10-1Zimbabwe0-00-12-2 Details
Zimbabwe won in a away goals rule
29.02,15.06Gambia1-21-4Algeria1-01-22-6 Details
29.02,17.06Kenya2-10-1Togo1-10-02-2 Details
Togo won in a away goals rule
29.02,16.06Sao Tome Principe2-12-4Sierra Leone0-01-44-5 Details
29.02,16.06Guinea Bissau0-10-1Cameroon0-00-00-2 Details
29.02,17.06Seychelles0-40-3Congo DR0-20-20-7 Details
Mozambique won with penalties 7-6
15.06,30.06Egypt2-31-1Central Africa1-10-13-4Details
29.02,17.06Madagascar0-41-3Cape Verde0-20-11-7Details

Preliminary Round

Draw on 28.10.2011 in Malabo (EQU). the 4 lowest ranked teams.
datesteam 1scoresteam 2HT
Swaziland withdrew due to financial reasons
15.01,22.01Sao Tome Principe1-00-0Lesotho1-00-0 Details
Main tournament CAN 2013.
South Africa qualified as a Host.
Libya was the initial host, but due to the War in 2011, the host was switched to South Africa.
index Africa Qual
ACQ 2019AChQ 2018
WCQ 2018ACQ 2017
ACQ 2015ACQ 2013
ACQ 2012WCQ 2010
ACQ 2008WCQ 2006
ACQ 2004ACQ 2002
ACQ 2000ACQ 1998
ACQ 1996ACQ 1994
ACQ 1992ACQ 1990
ACQ 1988ACQ 1986
ACQ 1984ACQ 1982
ACQ 1980ACQ 1978
ACQ 1976ACQ 1974
ACQ 1972ACQ 1970
ACQ 1968ACQ 1965
ACQ 1963ACQ 1962

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev
Last updated: 8 Oct 2017
Facebook Todor Krastev