Swimming 7th European Championship 1950 Wien (AUT) - 20-27.08
Initialy the Championship was to be held at Budapest (HUN). The Hungarian federation could not secure the participation of Western European Countries and Wien was elected to be a Host. After the transfer to Wien, Hungary refused to participate. Great Britain and Spain did not participate because the swimming pool was in the Soviet Ocupation zone of Wien.
Men 100m FreestyleAlex JanyFRAGoran LarssonSWEJoris TjebbesNED
Men 400m FreestyleAlex JanyFRAJean BolteuxFRAHans-Gunther LehmannFRG
Men 1500m FreestyleHans-Gunther LehmannFRGJean BoiteuxFRAJo BernardoFRA
Men 200m BreaststrokeHerbert KleinFRGMaurice LusienFRABengt RaskSWE
Men 100m BackstrokeGoran LarssonSWECornelis KlevitNEDBoris SkanataYUG
Men 4x200m Freestyle RelaySwedenFranceYugoslavia
1. France2417
2. Sweden2114
3. West Germany2 13
4. Netherlands 112
5. Yugoslavia 22
Women 100m FreestyleIrma SchumacherNEDMarie-Luise VaessenNEDGrete AndersenDEN
Women 400m FreestyleGrete AndersenDENIrma SchumacherNEDColette ThomasFRA
Women 200m BreaststrokeRaymonde VergauwenBELLies BonnierNEDJannie de GrootNED
Women 100m BackstrokeHendrika van der HorstNEDGertrud LenbruckFRGGrret GalliardNED
Women 4x100m Freestyle RelayNetherlandsDenmarkSweden
1. Netherlands3328
2. Denmark1113
3. Belgium1 1
4. West Germany 1 1
5. France 11
5. Sweden 11
Men 3m SpringboardHans AderholdFRGG. HernandezFRAWerner SobeckFRG
Men 10m PlatformGunther HaaseFRGWerner SobeckFRGThoas ChristiansenDEN
Women 3m SpringboardMadeleine MoreauFRANicole PelisardFRABirte ChristophersenDEN
Women 10m PlatformNicole PelissardFRAAlma StaudingerAUTBirte ChristophersenDEN
1. France22 4
2. West Germany2114
3. Austria 1 1
4. Denmark 33
Water PoloGoldSilverBronze
Water Polo Europe Men 1950NetherlandsSwedenYugoslavia
Index Swimming
30th Budapest (HUN) 2010
29th Eindhoven (NED) 2008
28th Budapest (HUN) 2006
27th Madrid (ESP) 2004
26th Berlin (GER) 2002
25th Helsinki (FIN) 2000
24th Istanbul (TUR) 1999
23th Sevilla (ESP) 1997
22th Wien (AUT) 1995
21th Sheffield (GBR) 1991
20th Athens (GRE) 1991
19th Bonn (FRG) 1989
18th Strasbourg (FRA) 1987
17th Sofia (BUL) 1985
16th Roma (ITA) 1983
15th Split (YUG) 1981
14th Jonkoping (SWE) 1977
13th Wien (AUT) 1974
12th Barcelona (ESP) 1970
11th Utrecht (NED) 1966
10th Leipzig (GDR) 1962
9th Wien (AUT) 1958
8th Torino (ITA) 1954
7th Wien (AUT) 1950
6th Monte Carlo (MON) 1938
5th London (GBR) 1938
4th Magdeburg (GER) 1934
3rd Paris (FRA) 1931
2nd Bologna (ITA) 1927
1st Budapest (HUN) 1926

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev

Last updated: 16 Dec 2010