Men Volleyball 1st Asian Championship 1975 Melbourne (AUS) 17-28.08 - Winner Japan
Round Robinwlgfgapointsratio
1. Japan6018:1238/982.429-1
2. South Korea5116:5251/1461.719-1
3. China4214:6211/1611.311-1
4. Australia339:1385/1550.548-3
5. Philippines248:12157/2200.714-1
6. Indonesia155:1692/1820.505-2
7. New Zealand061:1880/1520.526-3
Japan qualified to Olympics Men 1976.
Played along with 1st Asia Women 1975.
South Korea ---3:23:03:03:03:0
China ---3:03:03:03:0
Australia ---3:23:23:0
Philippines ---3:03:0
Indonesia ---3:1
New Zealand ---
dateteam 1scoreteam 2ptsg1g2g3g4g5
Sun 17.08.75Australia3-2Philippines59-6515-1215-138-156-1515-10
Mon 18.08.75Japan3-0New Zealand45-715-115-515-1
Mon 18.08.75China3-0Indonesia45-915-315-515-1
Tue 19.08.75Philippines3-0New Zealand47-2615-215-917-15
Thu 21.08.75South Korea3-0Philippines45-815-415-415-0
Thu 21.08.75Japan3-0Indonesia45-1315-215-615-5
Fri 22.08.75South Korea3-0Indonesia45-1015-415-415-2
Fri 22.08.75China3-0Philippines45-2615-1115-915-6
Fri 22.08.75Japan3-0Australia
Sat 23.08.75South Korea3-0Australia45-1315-515-315-5
Sat 23.08.75Japan3-0China45-1915-415-615-9
Sun 24.08.75China3-0Australia45-1315-415-415-5
Sun 24.08.75Japan3-0Philippines45-1115-315-515-3
Tue 26.08.75Indonesia3-1New Zealand60-4715-1215-1715-1015-8
Wed 27.08.75South Korea3-2China68-5715-1115-713-1510-1515-9
Thu 28.08.75Japan3-1South Korea58-4816-1415-1312-1515-6
--.08.75South Korea3-0New Zealand
--.08.75China3-0New Zealand
--.08.75Australia3-0New Zealand

Teams Composition

4. Australia
Jack Atkins (VIC)
Peter Boudville (WA)
Roy Bruynius (QLD)
Andrew Burns (VIC)
John Hiller (VIC)
John Kruk (VIC)
George Mraz (VIC)
Tony Narr (ACT)
Russell Newman (VIC)
Hillar Ranniko (SA)
Sakari Rypponen (VIC)
Stewart Uher (NSW)
Olympics indexWorld index
World Cup indexOther index
Europe indexEurope Cups index
Asia indexAmerica index
Africa indexNorceca index
South America index
Central America index
World League indexWorld Grand Prix index
Universiade index
Volleyball indexTodor66
index Men
XX Men 2019
XIX Men 2017
XVIII Men 2015
XVII Men 2013
XVI Men 2011
XV Men 2009
XIV Men 2007
XIII Men 2005
XII Men 2003
XI Men 2001
X Men 1999
IX Men 1997
VIII Men 1995
VII Men 1993
VI Men 1991
V Men 1989
IV Men 1987
III Men 1983
II Men 1979
I Men 1975
Men 1955

Prepared and maintained by Todor Krastev
Last updated: 6 Nov 2019
Facebook Todor Krastev